Energy Efficiency Rebates

Wabash Valley Power Association (28 Member Cooperatives) - Residential Energy Efficiency Program

Fulton County Rural E M C residential energy efficiency rebate program

program summary

Wabash Valley Power Association (WVPA) is a generation and transmission cooperative which provides wholesale electricity to 28 distribution systems in Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Missouri, and Illinois. View the WVPA membership webpage to view all participating members of the association. WVPA offers a number of rebates to residential customers of these member organizations. Rebates are available for heat pump water heaters, geothermal and air-source heat pumps, and HVAC equipment.

A signed application and installation invoice must be received by Wabash Valley Power within 60 days of the installation completion date. View the program web site listed above for more program or equipment information. The maximum total incentive payment per member for all eligible projects and equipment types is $10,000 per year.


eligible technologies
Geothermal Heat Pumps, Water Heaters, Heat pumps, Other EE, Pool Pumps
program administrator
Wabash Valley Power Association
list of rebates
Water Heaters - Flat rebate of $400 per Unit
Geothermal Heat Pumps - Minimum rebate of $250 per Unit
Heat pumps - Minimum rebate of $500 per Unit
Pool Pumps - Flat rebate of $250 per Unit
program notes
April 7, 2015
Rebate incentives have changed slightly.
March 29, 2017
Completed annual review. Rebates for appliance recycling are no longer available at this time. 
May 17, 2018
The LED bulb rebate program ended 12/31/17. Updated incentive amounts and deadlines. 
December 13, 2018
Updated incentive information.
July 22, 2022
Updated incentives, small changes.
What cities does Fulton County Rural E M C cover?
The following cities are in the Fulton County Rural E M C service area. However, this program may not be available in every city. Check the program website for details.
Akron, Argos, Bourbon, Culver, Kewanna, Logansport, Lucerne, Macy, Mentone, Monterey, Roann, Rochester, Royal Center, Silver Lake, Star City, Tippecanoe, Twelve Mile, Winamac